ضوء ضد COVID-19

أعلنت شركة أتوميك بلو التي تعمل بتقنية LED ومقرها الولايات المتحدة عن إطلاق مصباحها عالي الطاقة UV-C LED. تم اختبار الضوء من قبل المعاهد الوطنية للصحة التابعة للحكومة الأمريكية على فيروس COVID-19 وأظهر أنه يقضي على الفيروس بنسبة 99.9999٪. أجريت الدراسة في بيئة معملية مضبوطة على أقنعة N95 والأسطح الفولاذية.

وفقًا لموقع NIH على الويب: "يمكن إزالة التلوث من أجهزة التنفس N95 بشكل فعال والحفاظ على السلامة الوظيفية لما يصل إلى ثلاثة استخدامات. تم تصميم أجهزة التنفس N95 للاستخدام الفردي ويتم ارتداؤها من قبل مقدمي الرعاية الصحية لتقليل التعرض للعوامل المعدية المحمولة جواً ، بما في ذلك الفيروس الذي يسبب COVID-19. لم تتم مراجعة النتائج بعد من قبل الأقران ولكن تتم مشاركتها لمساعدة استجابة الصحة العامة لـ COVID-19 ومع ذلك ، لم تشر الدراسة إلى الكمية الدقيقة ووقت التعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية.

قالت أتوميك بلو أن لها ضوء LED للأشعة فوق البنفسجية تم تصميمه للتطبيقات التي تتطلب معالجة السطح و / أو الهواء لإزالة جميع الفيروسات والبكتيريا.

"إن الابتكار في تكنولوجيا النانو المطبقة على رقائق LED وتقنية التبريد الأساسية الحاصلة على براءة اختراع جعل من الممكن تحقيق تحسينات كبيرة في تقنية UV-C. يعمل هذا الحل الاحتكاري على زيادة الإنتاج بمقدار 10.7X. الفرق كبير. تصل المنتجات المنافسة في السوق إلى 100 واط بينما نحن قادرون على تحقيق 300 واط أو أعلى ، مما يحسن الكفاءة والفعالية بشكل كبير مع تقليل وقت التطهير والمسافة من خلال مستويات كثافة أعلى. " ديفيد لوليس ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Atomic Blue.

أنشر الحب

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

دردشة مفتوحة
1
راسلنا على الواتس اب
مرحبا
يمكننا مساعدتك؟

light against COVID-19

A U.S. based LED company Atomic Blue announced the launch of its high-powered UV-C LED light. The light has been tested by the National Institutes of Health of the U.S. government on the COVID-19 Virus and shown to eradicate the virus by 99.9999%. The study was conducted in a controlled laboratory setting on N95 masks and steel surfaces.

According to the NIH website: “N95 respirators can be decontaminated effectively and maintain functional integrity for up to three uses. N95 respirators are designed for single-use and are worn by healthcare providers to reduce exposure to airborne infectious agents, including the virus that causes COVID-19. The findings are not yet peer-reviewed but are being shared to assist the public health response to COVID-19.” However, the study did not indicate the exact amount and the exposure time of UV light.

Atomic Blue said that its UV LED light was built for applications that require surface and/or air treatment to remove all viruses and bacteria.

“Innovation in nanotechnology applied to LED chips and core patented cooling technology have made it possible to achieve significant improvements in UV-C technology. This proprietary solution increases output by 10.7X. The difference is significant; competitor products in the market reach 100 Watts while we are able to achieve 300 Watts and higher, which greatly improves efficiency and efficacy while reducing the disinfection time and distance through higher intensity levels.” David Lolis, CEO of Atomic Blue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *