شراء أدلة لأضواء خليج عالية

دفعت التكلفة المتزايدة للكهرباء والأثر السلبي لانبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري العديد من الشركات إلى اعتماد حلول إضاءة موفرة للطاقة وصديقة للبيئة - وتعد مصابيح LED الخيار الأكثر شيوعًا.

ليس سراً أن مصابيح LED قد أحدثت ثورة في الإضاءة بفضل استهلاكها المنخفض للطاقة ، وانخفاض الصيانة ، وإخراج الضوء العالي ، وعدد لا يحصى من الفوائد الممتازة الأخرى. ساعدت هذه الأضواء الشركات والمؤسسات والمؤسسات على توفير الكثير من المال على الكهرباء والحصول على إضاءة أفضل في مساحاتها.

إذا كان لديك مساحة داخلية كبيرة تحتاج إلى إضاءة (منشأة تصنيع أو مستودع أو مصنع أو متجر كبير أو صالة للألعاب الرياضية) أضواء led عالية خليج ينصح. توفر هذه المصابيح القوية المقدار المناسب من الضوء للمساحات الكبيرة ذات الأسقف العالية. يتم توصيل مصابيح الإضاءة بالأسقف عبر سلاسل أو خطافات أو دلايات أو مثبتة مباشرة في السقف.

نظرًا لأن مصابيح LED تأتي في تصميمات مختلفة ، فقد يكون من الصعب اختيار أفضل المصابيح لتركيبات الإضاءة العالية. لقد كتبنا هذا المنشور ليسهل عليك اختيار أفضل مصابيح الإضاءة العالية.

ما هو  إضاءة عاليةوما التطبيقات التي تستفيد منه؟

عندما تكون هناك حاجة إلى إضاءة مساحة داخلية كبيرة ، عادة ما تكون الإضاءة العالية مناسبة. ضع في اعتبارك مساحات مثل مرافق التصنيع ، وصالات الألعاب الرياضية ، والمستودعات ، والمتاجر الكبيرة ، والمصانع ، والمزيد ؛ عادة ما تكون هذه المرافق شاسعة وتغطي الكثير من المساحات الرأسية والأفقية. يتطلب هذا إضاءة قوية لتوفير مستويات شمعة القدم المناسبة للإضاءة بشكل مناسب. عادةً ما تتدلى تركيبات الإضاءة عالية الارتفاع من السقف عبر خطافات أو سلاسل أو دلايات ، أو يمكن تثبيتها في السقف مباشرةً (على غرار مصابيح troffer) الصورة أعلاه تتميز بإضاءة عالية للخليج.

تتطلب الصناعات والمرافق المختلفة إضاءة عالية للخليج. بعض من أكثرها شيوعًا هي:

  • المخازن
  • منشأت صناعية
  • مرافق التصنيع
  • صالات رياضية في المدارس والجامعات
  • المرافق البلدية مثل المراكز المجتمعية أو مراكز الترفيه
  • التطبيقات التجارية مثل المتاجر

لماذا تختار مصابيح LED عالية بدلا من معدن هاليد ، فلورسنت ، أو التقليدية الأخرى أضواء خليج عالية?

تاريخياً ، كانت تقنيات الإضاءة المختلفة (ولا تزال) تستخدم في المستودعات والأماكن الصناعية عندما كانت هناك حاجة إلى مصابيح عالية. بعض من أكثرها شيوعًا تشمل الهاليد المعدني (MH) والصوديوم عالي الضغط (HPS) والفلوريسنت. في حين أن كل من هذه المصابيح لها مزاياها ، فإن إضاءة LED الصناعية تتفوق على نظيراتها التقليدية بطرق مهمة. دعنا نلقي نظرة على بعض الاعتبارات المختلفة عند تحديد ما إذا كان تعديل LED مناسب للمستودع أو المساحة الصناعية الخاصة بك.

  • إضاءة صناعية LED مقابل هاليد معدني أضواء خليج عالية: إذا سبق لك أن ذهبت إلى لعبة كرة ، فمن المحتمل أنك رأيت هاليدًا معدنيًا ينير الملعب. مصابيح MH شائعة في الاستخدامات الرياضية والمستودعات / الصناعية (وكذلك في أي مكان تحتاج فيه المساحات الكبيرة والعالية إلى الإضاءة). تشمل مزايا مصابيح MH تقديم لون لائق ومستويات شمعة قدم مناسبة نسبيًا (على عكس الأنواع الأخرى من المصابيح التقليدية). بعض عيوبها الرئيسية هي وقت طويل للإحماء (أحيانًا 15-30 دقيقة) وتكلفة عالية للمحافظة عليها ، وتشمل خصائص فشلها الخفقان وإيقافه. هذا بالإضافة إلى حقيقة أن الكثير من الطاقة التي ينتجونها تُهدر كحرارة. مزيد من المعلومات حول LED مقابل مصابيح الهاليد المعدنية.
  • إضاءة LED عالية للخليج مقابل أضواء الصوديوم عالية الضغط (HPS): غالبًا ما تستخدم مصابيح HPS في المستودعات والمنشآت الصناعية والتجارية والترفيهية حيث تكون إضاءة الخليج العالية مناسبة. تشمل مزاياها سعر البيع الرخيص ، وكفاءة الطاقة العالية (تكاليف التشغيل المنخفضة) ، والعمر الطويل نسبيًا. تحتفظ تقنية إضاءة HPS بهذه المزايا على معظم المصابيح التقليدية ، لكنها تفقد جميع التهم الثلاث لإضاءة LED العالية. تشمل الجوانب السلبية لمصابيح HPS أسوأ عرض للون في السوق وفترة إحماء.
  • إضاءة صناعية LED مقابل إضاءة الفلورسنت: على الرغم من أن الإضاءة الفلورية أقل شيوعًا إلى حد ما ، إلا أنها تُستخدم أحيانًا في المستودعات أو التطبيقات الصناعية (بشكل أساسي مصابيح T12 و T8 و T5). تشمل فوائد مصابيح الفلورسنت تكاليف أولية أرخص وكفاءة عالية نسبيًا (خاصة عند مقارنتها بالمصابيح التقليدية الأخرى). تشمل الجوانب السلبية وجود الزئبق السام (الذي يتطلب إجراءات معينة للتخلص من النفايات) ، وانخفاض العمر إذا تم تشغيله وإيقافه ، ويتطلب ثقل الموازنة لتثبيت الضوء.

13 نصائح لشراء مصابيح LED عالية خليج

1. إنشاء تخطيط

أول شيء يجب عليك فعله عند شراء مصابيح LED عالية الارتفاع هو تصميم مخطط. هذا لأن المساحات المختلفة تحتاج إلى أنواع مختلفة من مصابيح الإضاءة العالية. على سبيل المثال ، قد تحتاج غرفة التخزين فقط إلى إضاءة بها 30 شمعة. ومع ذلك ، في المستودع ، تحتاج إلى 50 شمعة قدم لوكس حتى تكون البيئة مواتية للعمل. تحتاج متاجر البيع بالتجزئة إلى إضاءة ساطعة للغاية بحيث يمكن للمستهلكين رؤية المنتجات التي يشترونها بوضوح (80 شمعة أو أكثر). قبل أن تفعل أي شيء آخر ، حدد متطلبات الإضاءة لكل غرفة.

2. تحديد لومينز وواتس التي تحتاجها

بينما يجب أن تنظر إلى الواط عند شراء مصابيح LED عالية الإضاءة ، فإن اللومن أكثر أهمية. تقيس اللومن الكمية الإجمالية للضوء المرئي الناتج عن مصدر الضوء. مع استمرار تقدم تقنية LED ، يتم تصنيع مصابيح LED جديدة تستخدم واطًا أقل لإنتاج المزيد من اللومن.

لا يخبرك واتس عن مدى سطوع المصباح ، كما تفعل اللومن. يشير الواط فقط إلى الكهرباء التي يستهلكها مصدر الضوء. القاعدة الأساسية الجيدة هي 2 لومن للقدم المكعبة (للضوء العادي) و 3 لومن للقدم المكعبة (للضوء الساطع).

عند اختيار مصابيح LED للتركيبات عالية الارتفاع ، ضع في اعتبارك المكان الذي سيتم تركيبها فيه حيث يوصى باستخدام واط مختلفة لارتفاعات مختلفة.

لذلك ، بعد أن نتحدث عن اللومن ، يمكننا تضييق ما تحتاجه بناءً على ارتفاع سقف مساحتك:

ارتفاع السقف استخدم تركيبات مصنفة
أكثر من 40 قدمًا 40,000 لومن وما فوق
30 ل40 قدم 30,000 إلى 39,000 لومن
20 ل30 قدم 20,000 إلى 29,000 لومن
15 ل20 قدم 15,000 إلى 19,000 لومن

يعتمد المكان الذي يقع فيه التطبيق الخاص بك في هذا النطاق على بعض العوامل الإضافية - على سبيل المثال ، ما يتم استخدام مساحتك. يتطلب البيع بالتجزئة والتصنيع إضاءة أكثر سطوعًا على مستوى الأرض من المستودعات والترفيه ، على سبيل المثال ، والتخزين المستقيم يتطلب أقل من ذلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيؤثر حجم المساحة الخاصة بك ولون جدرانك على اختيارات الإضاءة الخاصة بك.

3. إلى أي مدى يجب تثبيت فتحات LED العالية؟

كلما اقتربت من تثبيت تركيباتك ، زاد تداخل الضوء على مستوى الأرض - وسيصبح هذا الضوء أكثر سطوعًا. كلما قمت بتثبيت المصابيح بعيدًا ، قل التداخل. ضعهم بعيدًا بما يكفي ، وبدلاً من التداخل ، سيكون لديك فجوات. كلما كبرت الفجوات ، كلما كانت الإضاءة غير متساوية على مستوى الأرض.

لذلك ، ستحتاج على الأقل إلى درجة صغيرة من التداخل. كم يعتمد على مدى سطوع الإضاءة التي تحتاجها لتكون على مستوى الأرض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستعتمد المسافات الخاصة بك على ارتفاع السقف الخاص بك. الضوء على شكل مخروطي. في مصدر الضوء ، يتركز. عندما ينتقل بعيدًا عن المصدر ، ينتشر إلى الخارج. كلما ابتعدت عن المصدر ، اتسع الانتشار. لذا ، فإن الضوء المركب على ارتفاع 15 قدمًا من الأرض له مسافة 15 قدمًا فقط قبل أن يصل الضوء إلى الأرض ، مما يجعل دائرته أصغر من دائرة الضوء المركب على ارتفاع 30 قدمًا ، حيث يكون له ضعف المسافة التي يجب قطعها - والانتشار - من قبل الوصول إلى الأرض.

لذلك ، يجب أن تكون المصابيح المثبتة على ارتفاع 15 قدمًا أقرب معًا لتحقيق التداخل من المصابيح المثبتة على ارتفاع 30 قدمًا. يمكنك استخدام هذا المخطط كقاعدة أساسية أساسية:

ارتفاع التثبيت سطوع عادي سطوع عالي
أكثر من 30 قدمًا 25 قدم تباعد 20 قدم تباعد
20 ل30 قدم 18 قدم تباعد 16 قدم تباعد
15 ل20 قدم 14 قدم تباعد 12 قدم تباعد

4. عدد الأضواء المطلوبة

عندما تكتشف التباعد الذي تحتاجه التركيبات بينها من أجل إنتاج إضاءة مناسبة ، يمكنك تحديد عدد مصابيح LED التي تحتاجها. ستحدد خطة الإضاءة عدد الأضواء التي تحتاجها ، وأين يجب تباعدها (أو في حالة وجود منشأة قائمة ، باستخدام مواقع الإضاءة الحالية).

ستوضح لك خطة الإضاءة مدى سطوع الضوء (شموع القدم).

5. حدد نوع أضواء هاي باي

الخلجان العالية تأتي في مجموعة متنوعة من التصاميم. هناك أضواء طويلة وكبيرة تُعرف بالخلجان العالية الخطية والأضواء الدائرية المعروفة باسم UFO. الخلجان العالية الخطية مثالية للمساحات الكبيرة لاستبدال تركيبات أنابيب الفلورسنت. الخلجان العالية UFO تعتبر أيضًا مثالية للأسقف العالية ولكنها أقوى من التركيبات الخطية ومعظمها مصنفة IP (رطبة). تعتبر الخلجان العالية الخطية ذات الزاوية العريضة مثالية لتطبيقات الأسقف السفلية.

6. ما مدى أهمية الفعالية ، أو لومن لكل واط ، بالنسبة لك؟

كلما زادت فعالية الخلجان العالية ، قل استهلاك الواط الذي يستهلكه خليج مرتفع لإنتاج نفس الكمية من اللومن.

100W LED High Bay عند 150 لومن / وات ينتج 15,000 لومن.
ينتج أيضًا خليج عالي 150 وات LED عند 100 لومن / وات 15,000 لومن.
لكل ساعة يعمل كلا المصباحين ، يستهلك المصباح الأكثر كفاءة 100 واط 50 واط أقل. هذا هو توفير الطاقة الحقيقي.
عادةً ما تكون تكلفة المصابيح الأكثر كفاءة أعلى قليلاً في وقت الشراء. لكنهم سيوفرون لك الكثير من المال في فواتير الإضاءة المخفضة على مدى عمر الخليج العالي

المقايضة: تكلفة أقل في وقت الشراء مقابل المزيد من المدخرات على مدى العمر الافتراضي للخليج المرتفع.

7. هل تحتاج إلى تركيبات خليج عالية الجهد؟

عادةً ما تكون نطاقات الجهد للخلجان العالية LED هي:

100V-277V
277V-480V
347V-480V

تضبط فتحات LED العالية تلقائيًا للجهد الوارد. ليست هناك حاجة لضبط الجهد. ولكن من المهم التأكد من اختيار الجهد المناسب لمساحتك التجارية أو الصناعية.

8. ما درجة حرارة اللون التي يجب أن تختارها من أجل High Bay؟

درجتا حرارة اللون الأكثر شيوعًا هما:

4000K - أو أبيض طبيعي
5000 كيلو - أو يوم أبيض

3000K هو ضوء مناسب تمامًا للمنازل. يجد معظم الناس أن الإضاءة فوق 5000 كلفن قاسية ومشرقة للغاية بحيث يصعب النظر إليها أو العمل تحتها. يجب عليك اختيار 4000 كلفن إذا كنت بحاجة إلى إضاءة أكثر دفئًا وجاذبية. 5000K رائعة لإكمال المهام أو استبدال الهاليد المعدني.

9. ما CRI الذي يجب مراعاته عند اختيار مصابيح High Bay LED؟

70+ CRI هو خيار جيد للتطبيق التجاري أو الصناعي العالي. إذا كانت لديك عمليات تصنيع حيث يكون تجسيد اللون مهمًا ، فاختر CRI أعلى ، مثل 80 أو 90. CRI هو ما يعادل جودة الضوء. تحتاج عادةً إلى كمية أقل (لومن) عندما يكون لديك جودة أفضل (CRI).

10. يجب أن تتذكر هذه القاعدة - توزيع الضوء لا يقل أهمية عن مستويات الضوء

من المهم التأكد من حصولك على مستويات الإضاءة المناسبة ، ولكن التأكد من وجود الضوء في مساحتك الداخلية أمر مهم. كيف يمكنك معرفة مدى جودة توزيع الضوء للضوء بناءً على مواصفاته؟ لا يمكنك. تحتاج إلى عمل خطة إضاءة. هذا هو السبب في أننا نقدم خطط إضاءة High Bay مجانية - بدون التزام

11. ماذا لو كنت بحاجة إلى إضافة عناصر تحكم في الإضاءة إلى LED High Bay؟

أكثر أجهزة التحكم في الإضاءة شيوعًا للخلجان العالية LED الداخلية هي مستشعرات الحركة. أكثر المستشعرين شيوعًا هما الميكروويف و PIR (الأشعة تحت الحمراء السلبية). توفر إضاءة Fireflier جهاز استشعار ميكروويف لخلجاننا العالية.

تأكد من أن LED High Bay الخاص بك مجهز بمحرك 0-10V عاكس للضوء. تعمل مستشعرات الحركة مع محركات عاكسة للضوء لضبط مستوى إضاءة أقل. خلاف ذلك ، كل ما لديك هو تشغيل أو إيقاف.

0-10V السائقين - 0V لا يعني دائما. تأكد من طرح هذا السؤال علينا إذا كنت تريد أن ينطفئ الضوء عندما لا يكون هناك أحد في الجوار. خلاف ذلك ، فإن أدنى مستوى له هو 10٪.

12. هل تحتاج إلى ارتفاع درجة الحرارة LED عالية الخلجان لبيئة حارة؟

تم تصنيف معظم تركيبات الخليج العالية إلى 50 درجة مئوية. ماذا لو احتجت أكثر من ذلك؟ لحسن الحظ ، نحن نقدم ارتفاع درجة الحرارة الصمام ارتفاع الخلجان مصنفة إلى 65 درجة مئوية.

13. هل تحتاج إلى خلجان عالية مقاومة للتأثيرات الوعرة؟

في هذه الحالة ، أنت تبحث عن تصنيف تأثير التركيبات ، أو تصنيف IK. يتم تصنيف التركيبات من IK01 إلى IK10. IK10 هي الأصعب. لذلك إذا كانت مساحتك التجارية أو الصناعية عرضة للتركيبات ، أو كان لديك صالة ألعاب رياضية حيث يكون تأثير الكرة شائعًا ، ففكر في تركيبات مصنفة من IK. لنا خلجان عالية LED UFO كلها تصنيف IK08 أو IK10.

لقد ساعد فريق الإضاءة لدينا في عدد لا يحصى من مشاريع الإضاءة العالية LED ، من الصالات الرياضية إلى المستودعات ، من ساحات الفروسية إلى حظائر الطائرات ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. مكالمة (0086-130-8886-9086) ، بريد إلكتروني (info@fireflier.com) ، أو اضغط على الدردشة الحية. من خلال عدد قليل من الأسئلة ، يمكننا أن نخبرك عن اللومن الذي تبحث عنه في إضاءة LED الجديدة عالية الإضاءة. سيوفر لك الحصول على هذا الحق من الإنفاق الزائد على الكثير من الضوء ، أو الأسوأ من ذلك ، تثبيت إضاءة غير كافية سيتعين عليك استكمالها لاحقًا.

أنشر الحب

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

دردشة مفتوحة
1
راسلنا على الواتس اب
مرحبا
يمكننا مساعدتك؟

buying guides to high bay lights

The increasing cost of electricity and the negative impact of greenhouse gas emissions have made many businesses to adopt energy-efficient and environmentally-friendly lighting solutions – and LED is the most popular choice.

It is no secret that LED lights have revolutionized lighting thanks to their low energy consumption, reduced maintenance, high light output, and a myriad of other excellent benefits. These lights have helped businesses, organizations, and institutions to save a lot of money on electricity and have better light in their spaces.

If you have a large indoor space that needs to be illuminated (a manufacturing facility, warehouse, factory, large department store, or a gymnasium) high bay led lights are recommended. These powerful lights provide the right amount of light for large spaces with high ceilings. The light fixtures are attached to ceilings via chains, hooks, pendants, or directly fixed to a ceiling.

Since LEDs come in various designs, it can be hard to choose the best lights for your high bay fixtures. We’ve written this post to make it easy for you to choose the best high-bay lights.

What is high bay lighting, and what applications benefit from it?

Whenever a large indoor space needs to be illuminated, high bay lighting is usually appropriate. Consider spaces like manufacturing facilities, gymnasiums, warehouses, large department stores, factories, and more; these facilities are typically vast and cover a lot of vertical as well as horizontal space. This requires powerful lighting to provide the appropriate foot-candle levels to adequately illuminate. High bay lighting fixtures typically hang from the ceiling via hooks, chains, or pendants, or they may be fixed to the ceiling directly (similar to troffer lights). The image above features high bay lighting in action.

Various industries and facilities require high bay lighting. Some of the most common are:

  • Warehouses
  • Industrial facilities
  • Manufacturing facilities
  • School and university gymnasiums
  • Municipal facilities like community centers or recreation centers
  • Commercial applications like department stores

Why choose LED high bay lights instead of metal halide, fluorescent, or other conventional high bay lights?

Historically, various lighting technologies were (and still are) used in warehouse and industrial settings when high bay lights were required. Some of the most common include metal halide (MH), high pressure sodium (HPS), and fluorescent. While each of these bulbs have their merits, industrial LED lighting outperforms its conventional counterparts in important ways. Let’s take a look at some of the various considerations when deciding whether an LED retrofit is appropriate for your warehouse or industrial space.

  • Industrial LED lighting vs metal halide high bay lights: If you’ve ever been to a ballgame, you’ve likely seen metal halide illuminating the field. MH lamps are common in sporting and warehouse/industrial uses (as well as any setting where large, high spaces need to be illuminated). Benefits of MH lights include decent color rendering and comparatively adequate foot-candle levels (as opposed to other types of conventional bulbs). Some of their major drawbacks are a long time to warm up (sometimes 15-30 minutes) and a high cost to maintain, and their failure characteristics include flickering on and off. This is in addition to the fact that much of the energy they produce is wasted as heat. Read more about LED versus Metal Halide Lights.
  • LED high bay lighting vs high-pressure sodium (HPS) lights: HPS lights are often used in warehouse, industrial, business, and recreational facilities where high bay lighting is appropriate. Their benefits include cheap selling price, high energy efficiency (low operating costs), and a relatively long lifespan. HPS lighting technology retains these advantages over most conventional bulbs, but they lose on all three counts to LED high bay lighting. The downsides of HPS bulbs include the worst color rendering on the market and a warm up period.
  • Industrial LED lighting vs fluorescent lighting: Though somewhat less common, fluorescent lighting is sometimes utilized in warehouse or industrial applications (primarily T12, T8, and T5 lights). The benefits of fluorescent lights include cheaper initial costs and relatively high efficiency (especially when compared to other conventional bulbs). Downsides include the presence of toxic mercury (which requires certain waste disposal procedures), decreased lifetime if switched on and off, and requiring a ballast to stabilize the light.

13 Buying Tips for LED High Bay Lights

1. Create a Layout

The first thing you should do when buying LED high bay lights is to design a layout. This is because different spaces need different types of high bay lights. For instance, a storage room may only need a light with 30 foot candles. However, in a warehouse, you need 50 foot candles lux so that the environment can be conducive for work. Retail stores need very bright light so that consumers can clearly see the products they’re buying (80 foot candles or more). Before you do anything else, determine the lighting requirements of each room.

2. Determine the Lumens and Watts You Need

While you should look at the watts when buying LED high bay lights, lumens are more important. Lumens measure the total amount of visible light produced by a light source. As LED technology continues to advance, new LEDs are manufactured that use less watts to produce more lumens.

Watts don’t tell you how bright a bulb is, lumens do. Watts only indicate the electricity a light source consumes. A good rule of thumb is 2 lumens for a cubic foot (for normal light) and 3 lumens for a cubic foot (for bright light).

When choosing LED lights for high bay fixtures, consider where they will be installed as different watts are recommended for different heights.

So, now that we’re talking lumens, we can narrow down what you need based on the height of your space’s ceiling:

Ceiling HeightUse a fixture rated
Over 40 feet40,000 lumens & up
30 to 40 feet30,000 to 39,000 lumens
20 to 30 feet20,000 to 29,000 lumens
15 to 20 feet15,000 to 19,000 lumens

Just where your application falls in that range depends on a few additional factors—for example, what your space is used for. Retail and manufacturing require brighter light at ground level than warehouse and recreation, for instance, and straight-up storage requires even less. Additionally, the size of your space and the color of your walls will affect your light choices.

3.How far apart should LED high bays be installed?

The closer together you install your fixtures, the more overlap the light at ground level will have—and the brighter that light will be. The farther apart you install your lights, the less overlap. Put them far enough apart and, instead of overlap, you’ll have gaps. The bigger the gaps, the more uneven your lighting will be at ground level.

Therefore, you’ll want at least some small degree of overlap. How much depends on how bright you need your lighting to be at ground level.

Additionally, your spacing will depend on your ceiling height. Light is cone-shaped. At the light source, it’s concentrated. As it travels away from the source, it spreads outward. The farther from the source, the wider the spread. So, a light installed 15 feet off the ground has only 15 feet of travel before the light reaches the ground, making its circle smaller than that of a light installed at 30 feet, where it has twice the distance to travel—and spread—before reaching ground.

So, lights installed at only 15 feet high will need to be closer together to achieve overlap than lights that are installed at 30 feet. You can use this chart as a basic rule of thumb:

Installation HeightNormal BrightnessHigh Brightness
Over 30 feet25 ft spacing20 ft spacing
20 to 30 feet18 ft spacing16 ft spacing
15 to 20 feet14 ft spacing12 ft spacing

4. The Number of Lights Needed

When you figure out the spacing the fixtures need between them in order to produce adequate light, you can determine how many LED lights you need. A lighting plan will determine how many lights you need, where they should be spaced (or in case of an existing facility, using the existing light locations).

The lighting plan will show you how bright the light will be (foot-candles).

5. Decide on the Type of High Bay Lights

High bays come in a variety of designs. There are long, large lights known as linear high bays and round ones known as UFO’s. Linear high bays are perfect for large spaces for replacing fluorescent tube fixtures. UFO high bays are also perfect for high ceilings but are more robust than linear fixtures and most are IP (wet) rated. Wide angled linear high bays are perfect for lower ceiling applications.

6. How important is efficacy, or lumens per watt, to you?

The higher a high bays efficacy, the less watts a high bay consumes to produce the same amount of lumens.

A 100W LED High Bay at 150 lumens/watt produces 15,000 lumens.
A 150W LED High Bay at 100 lumens/watt also produces 15,000 lumens.
For each hour both lights operate, the more efficient 100W light consumes 50 less watts. This is real energy savings.
More efficient lights typically cost a bit more at time of purchase. But they will save you a lot more money in reduced lighting bills over the life of the high bay

The trade off: Lower cost at time of purchase versus more savings over the life of the high bay.

7. Do you need a high voltage high bay fixture?

Typically voltage ranges for LED High Bays are:

100V-277V
277V-480V
347V-480V

LED High Bays automatically adjust to incoming voltage. There is no need to set the voltage. But it is important to make sure you have the right voltage selected for your commercial or industrial space.

8. What Color Temperature should you choose for your High Bay?

The two most common color temperatures are:

4000K – or Natural White
5000K – or Day White

3000K is a light that is well suited for homes. Most people find lighting above 5000K too harsh and bright to look at or work under. You should choose 4000K if you need a warmer, more inviting light. 5000K is great for completing tasks or replacement of metal halide.

9. What CRI should you consider when choosing High Bay LED Lights?

70+ CRI is a good option for a typical commercial or industrial high bay application. If you have manufacturing processes where color rendering is important, then choose a higher CRI, like 80 or 90. CRI is the equivalent of light quality. You typically need less quantity (lumens) when you have better quality (CRI).

10. You should remember this rule – Light Distribution is just as important as light levels

Making sure you have the right light levels is important, but making sure the light is even in your indoor space is as important. How can you tell how well a light will distribute light based on its specifications? You can’t. You need to do a lighting plan. That is why we offer free – no obligation – High Bay lighting plans.

11. What if you need to add light controls to your LED High Bay?

The most common light control for indoor LED High Bays are motion sensors. The two most common sensors are microwave and PIR (Passive Infrared). Fireflier lighting provides a microwave sensor for our high bays.

Make sure your LED High Bay is equipped with a 0-10V Dimmable driver. Motion sensors work with dimmable drivers to set a lower light level. Otherwise, all you have is on or off.

0-10V drivers – 0V does not always mean off. Make sure you ask us this question if you want the light to be off when no one is around. Otherwise, the lowest it will go is 10% on.

12. Do you need High Temperature LED High Bays for a hot environment?

Most high bay fixtures are rated to 50℃ Ambient Temperature. What if you need more than that? Fortunately, we offer High Temperature LED High Bays rated to 65℃.

13. Do you need Rugged Impact Resistance High Bays?

In this case, you are looking for a fixtures impact rating, or IK rating. Fixtures are rated from IK01 to IK10. IK10 are the toughest. So if your commercial or industrial space is prone to knocking fixtures, or you have a gym where ball impact is common, consider an IK rated fixtures. Our UFO LED High bays are all IK08 or IK10 rated.

Our lighting team has assisted with countless LED high bay lighting projects, from gymnasiums to warehouses, from equestrian arenas to airplane hangars, and much more. Call (0086-130-8886-9086), email (info@fireflier.com), or hit up our Live Chat. With just a few questions we can tell you what lumens to look for in your new high bay LED lighting. Getting this right will save you from overspending on too much light or, worse, installing inadequate lighting you’ll have to supplement later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *