معيار السلامة الضوئية IEC 62471

تتناول هذه المواصفة القياسية السلامة البيولوجية الضوئية للمصابيح والأجهزة التي تستخدم المصابيح وتتضمن تصنيفًا لمصدر الضوء في عدة مجموعات معرضة للخطر. يأخذ المعيار بعين الاعتبار جميع المخاطر البيولوجية الضوئية التي قد تؤثر على الجلد والعين (المخاطر الحرارية والكيميائية الضوئية) من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية إلى الأشعة تحت الحمراء. يتم تحديد أربع مجموعات مخاطر: مجموعة المخاطر 0 (RG0, لا يوجد خطر), مجموعة المخاطر 1 (RG1, خطر قليل), مجموعة المخاطر 2 (RG2, مجازفة معقولة الى حد ما), مجموعة المخاطر 3 (RG3, مخاطرة عالية). تعتمد مجموعة المخاطر على الحد الأقصى لوقت التعرض المسموح به (وقت MPE) تم تقييمه على مسافة مشاهدة معينة.

في منتجات الإضاءة ذات الحالة الصلبة مثل مصابيح LED, وحدات الصمام, تركيبات الإضاءة LED, وما إلى ذلك., يجب بالضرورة تطبيق معيار السلامة البيولوجية الضوئية ضد أضرار الضوء على العينين والجلد وخطر الضوء الأزرق.

يتم إعطاء طيف الطول الموجي للتركيبات التي تنبعث منها ضوء أبيض بقيم CCT مختلفة في الشكل 1. عندما يكون طيف الطول الموجي لتركيبات الإضاءة (تلك التي بها ضوء أبيض و / أو إشعاع ضيق النطاق) يتم فحصه, لوحظ أن التركيبات يمكن أن تصدر كمية صغيرة من الأشعة ما قبل البنفسجي و / أو الأشعة تحت الحمراء. من المعروف أن الضوء الذي يشع في منطقة معينة يؤدي إلى تلف العين (على القرنية / شبكية العين) والجلد. يجب أن تكون مصابيح LED المستخدمة في تركيبات الإضاءة معتمدة وفقًا للمعايير التي لا تسبب ضررًا للعين وطبقة الجلد على وجه الخصوص من الناحية الضوئية. وفقًا لـ EN 62471 وهو المعيار ذي الصلة للاتحاد الأوروبي, يجب أن تخضع المنتجات التي تشع بين 200 نانومتر و 3000 نانومتر للاختبارات في نطاق هذا المعيار.

طيف الطول الموجي الضوئي

الشكل 1. طيف الطول الموجي لمصابيح LED يشع الضوء الأبيض النموذجي بقيم CCT مختلفة

الشكل 1. طيف الطول الموجي لمصابيح LED يشع الضوء الأبيض النموذجي بقيم CCT مختلفة

فئات المخاطر

وفقًا لـ EN 62471: 2008 الفقرة 6.1, المجموعات المعرضة للخطر (للضوء الأزرق) يتم تعريفها على النحو التالي:

  • مجموعة المخاطر 0 (مجموعة استثنائية): لا يؤدي إلى أي خطر بيولوجي ضوئي.
  • مجموعة المخاطر 1 (خطر قليل): الفلسفة الأساسية لهذا التصنيف هي أن المصباح لا يمثل أي خطر بسبب القيود السلوكية العادية في التعرض.
  • مجموعة المخاطر 2 (خطر متوسط): الفلسفة الأساسية لهذا التصنيف هي أن المصباح لا يمثل أي خطر بسبب استجابة النفور من المخاطرة لمصادر الإضاءة الساطعة جدًا أو التشوه الحراري.
  • مجموعة المخاطر 3 (عالية المخاطر): الفلسفة الأساسية لهذا التصنيف هي أن المصباح قد يشكل خطرًا منتظمًا للتعرض المفاجئ أو القصير.
مجموعة المخاطر البيولوجية الضوئية

الشكل 2. مجموعات المخاطر ووقت التعرض

يوضح الشكل 2 مجموعات المخاطر وأقصى وقت للتعرض للضوء وفقًا لهذه المجموعات.

وقت التعرض لمجموعة المخاطر RG0 حوالي 10000 ثانية (~ 3 ساعة). قد يشكل خطرًا فقط عند النظر إلى أحد التركيبات بشكل مستمر ومباشر لفترة أطول من ذلك.

الحد الأقصى لوقت التعرض لتجهيزات RG1 هو 100 ثانية. لا يعتبر التعرض لمصدر ضوء مباشر لمدة تقل عن 100 ثانية في ظل ظروف الاستخدام العادية أمرًا خطيرًا.

في حالة تجاوز حدود RG1 لمجموعة المخاطر, تم قبوله كمجموعة مخاطر RG2. ترد حدود الإشعاع المحددة في المعيار لمجموعات المخاطر في الجدول 1. الحد الأقصى لوقت التعرض لفئة RG2 هو 0.25 ثانية. المنتجات تحت هذه المجموعة من المخاطر مشرقة إلى حد كبير. لذلك, يُلاحظ إغلاق العين وغمضها بشكل مفاجئ باعتباره منعكسًا. لا يسبب أي ضرر لشبكية العين عند النظر مباشرة إلى الضوء لمدة تقل عن 0.25 ثانية.

الجدول 1. الحدود المحددة لمجموعات المخاطر

مجموعة المخاطر

حدود وقت التعرض للإشعاع

RG 0

10000 ثانية

100 واط /(m2sr)

1 W / m2

RG 1

100 ثانية

100000 واط /(m2sr)

1 W / m2

RG 2

0.25 ثانية

4 × 106 واط /(m2sr)

400 W / m2

منهجية تقييمات المخاطر

تحدد المواصفة القياسية IEC 62471 معيارين مختلفين لتحديد مسافة الرؤية. يجب تقييم مصادر الضوء المستخدمة في الإضاءة العامة على مسافة تقابل سطوع 500 لوكس. يجب تقييم الأنواع الأخرى من مصادر الضوء على مسافة ثابتة تبلغ 200 مم. لمكونات LED, لا يوجد غموض في المسافة حيث لا يتم استخدام مكونات LED في حد ذاتها في الإضاءة العامة. في هذه الحالة, تتطلب IEC 62471 استخدام مسافة 200 مم. يؤدي تطبيق تقنية القياس IEC 62471 عند 200 مم إلى تصنيف RG2 (مجازفة معقولة الى حد ما) لبعض مصابيح LED البيضاء الزرقاء والباردة عالية الطاقة.

لكن, اختيار مسافة المشاهدة في IEC 62471 غامض في بعض الأحيان وغير واقعي في سياق ظروف الاستخدام الحقيقية. على سبيل المثال, في حالة إضاءة المسرح (المسارح, قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية) حيث يتعرض الفنانون لمستوى إنارة أعلى من 500 lx. سيؤدي تطبيق معيار 500 lx إلى التقليل من شأن التعرض بينما سيبالغ معيار 200 مم في تقديره إلى حد كبير. في حالة أكثر اعتيادية, المصابيح المنزلية الاتجاهية تندرج تحت معيار 500 lx, والتي تتوافق مع مسافة عرض نموذجية تبلغ بضعة أمتار. ومع ذلك ، فمن الشائع جدًا وجود مسافات مشاهدة أقصر, يصل طوله إلى 200 أو 500 مم في المنزل. مثال آخر هو إنارة الشوارع حيث يكون مستوى الإنارة أقل بكثير من 500 lx, عادة بضع عشرات من lx. من الواضح أن تقييم التعرض للضوء الأزرق المنبعث من إنارة إنارة الشوارع على مسافة تعطي إنارة بمقدار 500 lx أمر غير مناسب. يجب أن تقدم المراجعة المستقبلية للمواصفة القياسية IEC 62471 تعريفًا أكثر دقة للمسافة التي يتم تحديد مجموعة المخاطر عندها.

فمن المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ أن التطبيق الصارم لـ CIE S009 و IEC 62471 على مصابيح LED الداخلية وفوانيس يؤدي إلى تصنيفي RG0 و RG1, على غرار مصادر الإضاءة الداخلية التقليدية (مصابيح فلورسنت, المصابيح المتوهجة والهالوجين). مع ذلك, عند اختيار مسافة المشاهدة 200 مم, تكشف العديد من حملات القياس أن عددًا صغيرًا من مصابيح LED الداخلية وفوانيس تنتمي إلى RG2 بينما مصادر الإضاءة الداخلية التقليدية (الفلورسنت وهاج) كانت لا تزال في RG0 أو RG1. توضح هذه النتيجة أن تقنية LED من المحتمل أن تزيد من مخاطر الضوء الأزرق في التطبيقات المنزلية حيث لا تكون مسافة المشاهدة محدودة ومصادر الضوء متاحة للأطفال والأشخاص الحساسين الآخرين. في وقت النشر, لا يزال عامة الناس غير مدركين للمخاطر المحتملة على العين نظرًا لعدم وجود نظام إلزامي لوضع العلامات على منتجات SSL الاستهلاكية.

فكرة مسافة الأمان سيكون في الواقع أكثر ملاءمة للتواصل مع القائمين بالتركيب والمستخدمين, خاصة عامة الناس. ستكون مسافة الأمان لمنتج SSL هي الحد الأدنى للمسافة التي لا تتجاوز فيها مجموعة مخاطر الضوء الأزرق RG1. أظهرت حملات القياس التي نفذتها العديد من المختبرات أن الغالبية العظمى من مصابيح LED الداخلية وفوانيس لها مسافة أمان تبلغ 200 مم وهي متوافقة مع معظم تطبيقات الإضاءة.

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن مصادر الإضاءة الأخرى المستخدمة على نطاق واسع, مصابيح التفريغ عالية الكثافة المستخدمة للإضاءة الخارجية موجودة في RG2 (مجازفة معقولة الى حد ما). ومع ذلك, هذه المصابيح مخصصة للاستخدامات المحددة بوضوح ولا يمكن تركيبها إلا من قبل المتخصصين الذين يجب أن يكونوا على دراية بمسافة الأمان المطلوبة للحد من التعرض.

عند تنفيذ تصميم الإضاءة, يجب أن يؤخذ استخدام منتجات الإضاءة وتركيبات الإضاءة التي تتوافق مع معايير السلامة والأداء ذات الصلة كأساس.

يوضح معيار EN 60598-1 الحالي المتعلق بتركيبات الإضاءة العامة أن مجموعات الخطر RG0 أو RG1 مقبولة لأغراض السلامة. ليس من المناسب استخدام مصادر الضوء بدرجة أعلى من RG2. ليست هناك حاجة لتمييز التركيبات بمجموعة المخاطر RG0 أو RG1. عند الوصول إلى الشرط 2 RG2, يجب حساب مسافة الحد وفقًا لـ IEC / TR 62778 (انظر المادة 5 من هذه الوثيقة). إذا كانت المسافة أكبر من 20 سم, يوصى بالمتطلبات التالية:

  • في حالة تركيبات الإضاءة الثابتة, ستقدم ورقة تعليمات الشركة المصنعة النصيحة أدناه للتجميع: "يجب وضع التركيبات بطريقة لا يُتوقع رؤيتها لفترة طويلة على مسافة أقرب من X م من المباراة." (X m هي المسافة بين مصدر الضوء والعين أو الجمهور). بالإضافة إلى, إذا كان مصدر الضوء مرئيًا بشكل مباشر أثناء الصيانة, سيتم تزويد تركيبات الإضاءة بالرمز أدناه.
  • سيكون الرمز التالي مطلوبًا للتركيبات المحمولة والمحمولة.
رمز السلامة البيولوجية الضوئية

لا تنظر مباشرة إلى مصدر ضوء التشغيل.

يتم اختبار التركيبات التي ننتجها كإضاءة Fireflier وفقًا لمعيار EN 62471. يتم تمييز المنتجات وفقًا للمعايير ويتم إبلاغ عملائنا بالموضوع عند الحاجة.

اختبار السلامة البيولوجية الضوئية

الاستنتاجات

بسبب خصائص انبعاث الضوء الفريدة, أصبحت مصابيح LED حاليًا على وشك أن تصبح مصدر الإضاءة المهيمن في هذا القرن. ومع ذلك, المخاطر التي تشكلها هذه المصادر الجديدة للضوء متجذرة أيضًا في خصائصها الجوهرية: ناتج بصري مرتفع في حزمة صغيرة (إنتاج إشراق عالي المستوى) يرتبط بانبعاث الضوء الأزرق الكبير. يمكن أن يؤدي الجمع بين هذين العاملين إلى زيادة خطر حدوث تلف كيميائي ضوئي لشبكية العين, بالمقارنة مع المصباح المتوهج ومصباح الفلورسنت.

مصنع إضاءة Fireflier تدرك جيدًا السلامة البيولوجية الضوئية لمنتجاتها. العديد من منتجات الإضاءة التي تستخدم مصابيح LED تبعث الآن ظلالًا أكثر دفئًا من الضوء الأبيض (تقليل محتوى الضوء الأزرق في الطيف) أو استخدم ناشرات للحد من الوهج (تقليل التألق). تم العثور على معظم منتجات الإضاءة لمخاطر منخفضة أو لا يوجد خطر على الإطلاق لعامة الناس عندما تكون مسافة الرؤية مساوية أو أكبر من 200 مم.

أنشر الحب

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

دردشة مفتوحة
1
راسلنا على الواتس اب
مرحبا
يمكننا مساعدتك؟

THE PHOTOBIOLOGICAL SAFETY STANDARD IEC 62471

This standard deals with the photobiological safety of lamps and devices using lamps and includes a classification of the light source in several risk groups. The standard considers all of the photobiological hazards that may affect the skin and the eye (thermal and photochemical hazards) from ultraviolet to infrared wavelengths. Four risk groups are defined: Risk Group 0 (RG0, no risk), Risk Group 1 (RG1, low risk), Risk Group 2 (RG2, moderate risk), Risk Group 3 (RG3, high risk). The risk group depends on the maximum permissible exposure time (MPE time) assessed at a given viewing distance.

In solid-state lighting products such as LEDs, LED modules, LED lighting fixtures, etc., the photobiological safety standard must be necessarily applied against the damage of light to the eyes and skin and the blue-light hazard.

The wavelength spectrum of fixtures emitting white light at different CCT values is given in Figure 1. When the wavelength spectrum of lighting fixtures (those with white light and/or narrowband radiation) is examined, it is observed that the fixtures can emit a small amount of pre-violet and/or infrared radiation. It is known that the light radiating in the given area leads to damage to the eye (on the cornea/retina) and skin. The LEDs used in lighting fixtures must be certified according to the standards that they do no cause damage to the eye and skin layer in particular in photobiological terms. According to EN 62471 which is the relevant standard of the European Union, the products radiating between 200nm and 3000nm should be subject to the tests within the scope of this standard.

photobiological wavelength spectrum

Figure 1. The wavelength spectrum of LEDs radiating typical White light at different CCT values

Figure 1. The wavelength spectrum of LEDs radiating typical White light at different CCT values

RISK CLASSES

According to EN 62471: 2008 Paragraph 6.1, the risk groups (for blue-light) are defined as below:

  • Risk Group 0 (Exceptional Group): It does not lead to any photobiological hazard.
  • Risk Group 1 (Low Risk): The fundamental philosophy for this classification is that the lamp does not present any hazard due to the normal behavioral limitations in an exposure.
  • Risk Group 2 (Medium Risk): The fundamental philosophy for this classification is that the lamp does not present any hazard due to the risk aversion response to very bright light sources or thermal distortion.
  • Risk Group 3 (High Risk): The fundamental philosophy for this classification is that the lamp may present a regular hazard for sudden or short exposure.
photobiological risk group

Figure 2. Risk groups and exposure time

Risk groups and maximum exposure time to light according to these groups are given in Figure 2.

Exposure time for risk group RG0 is approximately 10000 seconds (~3 hours). It may pose a risk only when looking at a fixture continuously and directly for longer than that.

The maximum exposure time to RG1 armatures is 100 seconds. Exposure to a direct light source for less than 100 seconds under ordinary conditions of use is not considered hazardous.

In case risk group RG1 limits are exceeded, it is accepted as risk group RG2. The radiation limits specified in the standard for risk groups are given in Table 1. The maximum exposure time for the RG2 class is 0.25 seconds. The products under this risk group are considerably bright. Therefore, sudden closure and blinking of the eye as a reflex is observed. It does not cause any damage to the retina when looking directly at the light for less than 0.25 seconds.

Table 1. Limits specified for risk groups

Risk Group

Radiation and exposure time limits

RG 0

10000 sn

100 W/(m2sr)

1 W/m2

RG 1

100 sn

100000 W/(m2sr)

1 W/m2

RG 2

0.25 sn

4×106 W/(m2sr)

400 W/m2

RISK ASSESSMENTS METHODOLOGY

IEC 62471 defines two different criteria to determine the viewing distance. Light sources used in general lighting should be assessed at a distance corresponding to an illuminance of 500 lx. Other types of light sources should be assessed at a fixed distance of 200mm. For LED components, there is no ambiguity in the distance since LED components are not used per se in general lighting. In this case, IEC 62471 requires using a distance of 200mm. The application of the IEC 62471 measurement technique at 200mm leads to RG2 classification (moderate risk) for some high power blue and cold white LEDs.

However, the choice of the viewing distance in IEC 62471 is sometimes ambiguous and not realistic in the context of the real usage conditions. For instance, in the case of stage lighting (theatres, concert halls) where artists are exposed to an illuminance level higher than 500 lx. Applying the 500 lx criterion would underestimate the exposure while the 200mm criterion would largely overestimate it. In a more usual situation, directional household lamps fall under the 500 lx criterion, which corresponds to a typical viewing distance of a few meters. It is however quite common to have shorter viewing distances, as short as 200 or 500mm at home. Another example is street lighting where the illuminance level is much lower than 500 lx, typically a few tens of lx. Assessing the exposure to blue light emitted by a street lighting luminaire at the distance giving an illuminance of 500 lx is clearly not appropriate. A future revision of IEC 62471 should bring a more accurate definition of the distance at which the risk group is determined.

It is interesting to note that the strict application of CIE S009 and IEC 62471 to indoor LED lamps and luminaires leads to RG0 and RG1 classifications, similar to traditional indoor light sources (fluorescent lamps, incandescent, and halogen lamps). Nevertheless, when the 200mm viewing distance is chosen, several measurement campaigns reveal that a small number of indoor LED lamps and luminaires belonged to RG2 while traditional indoor light sources (fluorescent and incandescent) were still in RG0 or RG1. This result shows that LED technology potentially raises the blue light risk in-home applications where the viewing distance is not limited and light sources are accessible to children and other sensitive people. At the time of publication, the general public remains unaware of potential risks to the eye since no mandatory labeling system is currently in place for consumer SSL products.

The notion of a safety distance would actually be more appropriate to communicate to installers and to users, especially the general public. The safety distance of an SSL product would be the minimum distance for which the blue light hazard risk group does not exceed RG1. Measurement campaigns carried out by several laboratories showed that the vast majority of indoor LED lamps and luminaires have a safety distance of 200mm which is compatible with most lighting applications.

It is important to note that other widely used lighting sources, particularly high-intensity discharge lamps used for outdoor lighting are in RG2 (moderate risk). However, these lamps are intended for clearly identified uses and can only be installed by professionals who should be aware of the safety distance required to limit the exposure.

When performing lighting design, the use of lighting products and lighting fixtures that comply with the relevant safety and performance standards should be taken as the basis.

The current EN 60598-1 standard concerning general lighting fixtures shows that RG0 or RG1 risk groups are acceptable for safety purposes. It is not suitable to use light sources with a higher degree than RG2. There is no need to mark the fixtures with risk group RG0 or RG1. When RG2 limit condition 2 is reached, the limit distance must be calculated according to IEC/TR 62778 (see article 5 of this document). If the distance is higher than 20 cm, the requirements below are recommended:

  • In case of a fixed lighting fixture, the manufacturer instruction sheet will give the advice below for the assembly: The fixture should be placed in such a way that it is not expected to be viewed for a long time at a distance closer than X m to the fixture. (X m is the distance between a light source and the eye or the audience). Additionally, if the light source is directly visible during maintenance, the lighting fixture will be provided with the symbol below.
  • The following symbol will be required for portable and hand-held fixtures.
photobiological safety symbol

Do not look directly at the operating light source.

The fixtures we produce as Fireflier Lighting are tested in accordance with EN 62471 standard. The products are marked according to the standards and our customers are informed about the subject when required.

photobiological safety test

CONCLUSIONS

Due to their unique light emission properties, LEDs are currently on the verge of becoming the dominant lighting source of this century. However, the risks posed by these new sources of light are also rooted in their intrinsic characteristics: high optical output in a small package (producing a high radiance level) associated with significant blue light emission. The combination of these two factors can potentially increase the risk of photochemical damage of the retina, in comparison with the incandescent lamp and the fluorescent lamp.

Fireflier Lighting factory is well aware of the photobiological safety of their products. Many lighting products using LEDs now emit warmer shades of white light (reduction of the blue light content in the spectrum) or use diffusers to reduce glare (reduction of the radiance). Most lighting products are found to present low risks or no risk at all for the general population when the viewing distance is equal to or greater than 200mm.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
1
WhatsApp us
Hello
Can we help you?